DS Driver Vergne Wins Formula E Race

By Team Torquexpert

Two-time champion Jean-Eric Vergne of the DS Penske team maintained composure to win the maiden Formula E race Hyderabad E-Prix on Saturday.

The Envision Racing duo of Nicky Cassidy and Sebastien Buemi were able to hold off the DS Penske driver.

He overcame jitters as well in the last 100 metres, using all of his might to romp to a stunning victory here.

Rome was the scene of his most recent triumph in April 2021.

The race included a lot of wheel-to-wheel combat and small collisions, which enthralled the city's motorsport enthusiasts.

Third-place finisher Sebastian Buemi received a 17-second time penalty for an overpower violation, which dropped him to fifteenth.

Mahindra Racing, the host team, was unhappy when none of its drivers placed on the podium.

Oliver Rowland, their diver, earned points for the home team by placing sixth.